Open vision bar

About The School

Last Updated: 10/22/2020 1:25 AM

WCPS Administrative Team:

Dr. Bonnie Green Principal bonnie.green@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Ms. Nicole Madison-Stephens Assistant Principal nicole.stephens@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Mrs. Shelly Robinson School Counselor shelly.robinson@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Ms. Graceanne Roddenberry Academic Coach graceanne.roddenberry@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Mrs. Dwan Carswell Pre-K Site Coordinator/SIS Coordinator dwan.carswell@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Mrs. Chiquita Jackson Parent Involvement Coordinator/Family Advocate chiquita.jackson@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Mrs. Felecia Evans Administrative Assistant felecia.evans@wilkinson.k12.ga.us

School Hours:

Take In Time:
7:30 AM
Dismissal Time:
3:00 PM
Main Telephone Line:
478.946.2161

School Theme:

BEE Your Best at WCPS:

Building Up

Each Student

Every Day

WCSD Administration:

Dr. Aaron Geter Superintendent
Dr. Virginia Rozier Assistant Superintendent
Mrs. Deborah Happoldt PEC Director
Dr. Chiquita Geter Assistant PEC Director & RTI Coordinator

District Vision Statement:

Making Students Competent Builders of a Globally Competitive Future

District Mission Statement:

Expand - Empower - Excel (E3)

Beliefs of Wilkinson County Schools:

  • Educators should utilize varied instructional strategies, hands-on learning experiences, and seek professional and personal improvement through continuous learning and shared leadership.
  • Collaborative relationships with parents, school, and the community enhance schools’ ability to positively impact student achievement.
  • Schools must provide a positive culture where students feel safe and are able to learn to their fullest potential.
  • High achievement is the direct result of high expectations.
  • The continuous use of data analysis processes is the foundation of informed instructional decision making.
  • The school environment should maximize instructional time and eliminate any obstructions to time on task