skip to main content
Facebook RSS
Main Page Image

Title I, Part A is a part of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965 (ESEA). This act provides federal funds through the Georgia Department of Education to local educational agencies (LEAs) and public schools with high percentages of poor children to help ensure that all children meet challenging State academic content and student academic achievement standards.

All Wilkinson County schools are School-Wide Title I schools for 2018-2019. The WCSD has no schools that have been labeled as Focus or Priority schools under Georgia's ESEA Flexibility Waiver. The Georgia Department of Education recognized the following FY18 Reward School - High Progress: Wilkinson County Middle School.

  • Wilkinson County Primary School-Schoolwide Program
  • Wilkinson County Elementary School-Schoolwide Program
  • Wilkinson County Middle School-Schoolwide Program
  • Wilkinson County High School-Schoolwide Program

An important part of our school system success in the parent, family, and community engagement in providing input and guidance in developing activities for student achievement. For more information about Title I, please contact the principal of your child's school, or the district's Federal Programs Director, Dr. Virginia Rozier, at 478.946.5521 ext 224.

PO Box 206 | 197 W Main Street | Irwinton, GA| PH: 478.946.5521 | FX: 478.946.5565
District Vision:
Making Students Competent Builders of a
Globally Competitive Future
District Mission:
Expand - Empower - Excel (E3)